How Art Movements See Homer or an introduction to art movements with a timeline

How Art Movements See Homer or an introduction to art movements with a timeline

This is something I made for myself-a-few-years-age! I remember reading my first art book and the writer was talking like: this artwork seems just like Baroque and that is an exception of Rococo. Of course, I had no idea what is he talking about; I even though that Pre Raphaelites is the era before Raphael!

That internet was not a much of a help, too. Therefore, I made this one. I hope you find it helpful.

Some Notes:

  • Grouping artists of similar interests or styles into Art Movements is mainly a characteristic of Western Art. Therefore, no Islamic art, Chines art…etc. was mentioned.
  • Art Movements are the collective titles that are given to artworks which share the same artistic ideals, style, technical approach or timeframe. They don’t categories artists in anyway.
  • To art experts; please take easy on my, I know that not all art works looks like they appear hear. But this is only for simplification.

Enjoy.

Art movements timeline

One thought on “How Art Movements See Homer or an introduction to art movements with a timeline

Love to hear your opinion !

